Books & Coffee

gottaloveGOTTA love books and coffee! And together! Ugh, amazing. I’ve been loving getting up early in the morning to read and drink my coffee. Something about the morning air, a little chilly right now, but you can smell the spring coming!  I have to say it’s a lot easier to wake up in the morning when I had 8am call times in New York. It was snowing when I left, as we sat 40 min on the tarmac while they defrosted the plane. So it’s very nice to be back in sunny california!

As you know, I am part of a book club, and yes, while we do drink wine during these little get togethers, we still read the books! For the next meeting we have decided upon The Great Gatsby and The Story of Edgar Sawtelle. The Great Gatsby of course to get ready for the much anticipated movie directed by Baz Luhrmann, and Edgar Sawtelle because I’ve had the book and hear it’s wonderful. Excited to be able to finally read it but also have people I can chat about it with.

greatgatsby

edgarsawtelleOur last book club meeting was great! Our last book posted here, was good. Interesting and comedic, although, my expressions were more like the yellow pill shaped minions on Despicable Me with “wwwhhhaaatttt???” Everyone brought a contribution, like kale salad, veggie plate, fruit plate, wine, and to finish a lovely lemon tart! Next book club meet is at my place on April 1st and I’m really excited!

Hope everyone’s Monday is off to a good start and Tay and I have great posts for you this week!

inspiration

booksandcoffeewindowsill

Stack of Books/ The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald/ The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski/ Reading Inspiration/ Windowsill Love

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

