My Many Musings…

happyfriday

Happy Friday indeed! Now, for most people it’s the end of your week, your saving grace that you’re able to rest for a couple days, have some BBQs and enjoy sleeping in. However, for me, my weekend is Mon/Tues, so I’m just now getting in the groove of my week and headed in for a busy weekend at that at the bridal store. But here’s to you and “Happy Friday!”

Favorite-Outfit-Pin

My favorite pin of the week!  Make sure you check out my pinterest, because I’m probably pinning about 4/5 times a day. I do it while I walk my dog, blog, eating breakfast, and when I’m trying to find inspiration for just about anything. I’m a pinning feign.

ladyoftherivers

New book club read and it’s an easy read at that. If you liked The Other Boleyn Girl, you’ll definitely like it. I just started but so far so good!

Jay-Gatsby

Speaking of book club, the three of us girls in my own book club had our first outing together and we went to see The Great Gatsby. First of all, I was a fan of Leo before, but now, whew! Those eyes (sigh) and all of his choices and expressions were awesome and I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. I was a little nervous about it, since I was really annoyed by Daisy’s character in the book, but surprisingly the movie left me feeling exactly like I think it should have. There’s so much hope and fun in the beginning and then in the end…well I don’t want to ruin it if you haven’t seen it or read the book. Read the book, go see the movie.

Again, Happy Friday!

Happy Friday/ Denim On Denim/ The Lady of The Rivers/ Jay Gatsby

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment